Council Structure

There are 15 ward councillors on Sodbury Town Council, including the Mayor/Chairman. They are assisted by a Town Clerk, Assistant Town Clerk and an Admin Assistant.

A Full Council Meeting is held on the second Tuesday of each month (excluding September) and is held at Chipping Sodbury Town Hall or Old Sodbury Village Hall (see Meeting Dates).

There are four committees as follows and their responsibilities are detailed below:-

Finance and General Purposes Committee

  • Administration
  • Annual Budget
  • Staff Working Group
  • Standing Orders
  • Terms of Reference
  • Financial Procedures
  • Elections
  • Grants
  • Contracts
  • Mayoral Duties

Markets Committee


  • Public Conveniences
  • Market Pitchings
  • Mop & Street Fairs
  • Farmers Market
  • Licences
  • Road Closures
  • Street Furniture
  • Christmas Lights

Environmental and Leisure Committee

  • Play Scheme
  • Footpaths
  • Public Seats
  • Play Areas
  • Bus Shelters
  • General Maintenance
  • Grass Cutting
  • Local Transport
  • Floral Displays
  • Climate Change
  • Old Sodbury Woodland

Planning Committee


The Committee is made up of 2 Councillors from each Ward and considers all planning applications.

Planning applications for major developments are referred to Full Council

Council Staff

Cd Portrait

Cate Davidson
Town Clerk
E-mail: enquiries@sodburytowncouncil.gov.uk


Jackie Murley
Assistant Town Clerk
E-mail: admin@sodburytowncouncil.gov.uk

Photo 1

Lucy Shilcock
Admin Assistant
E-mail: Lucy.Shilcock@sodburytowncouncil.gov.uk